top of page

Breaking news: Canada Introduces Visa-Free Travel to 13 Countries

Canada Introduces Visa-Free Travel to 13 Countries
Canada Introduces Visa-Free Travel to 13 Countries

In a groundbreaking development, Minister Sean Fraser the Minister for Immigration, Refugees, and Citizenship, paid a visit to Winnipeg on June 6, 2023 to unveil a remarkable announcement regarding visa-free travel.

Passport holders from 13 countries will now have the incredible opportunity to travel to Canada by air without the need for a Temporary Residence Visa. This privilege, however, is applicable only to travelers from these countries who have either held a Canadian visa within the past 10 years or currently possess a valid non-immigrant visa from the United States.

Eligible travelers include passport holders from:

1. Antigua and Barbuda

2. Argentina

3. Costa Rica

4. Morocco

5. Panama

6. Philippines

7. Seychelles

8. St Kitts and Nevis

9. St Lucia

10. St Vincent and Grenadines

11. Thailand

12. Trinidad and Tobago

13. Uruguay

Embark on a Visa-Free Journey to Canada

Did you know that Canada welcomes citizens from over 50 countries to explore its vibrant landscape without the need for a visa? For air travelers, most of these countries require an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) for entry.

Exceptionally, citizens of the United States enjoy the privilege of visiting Canada without the need for an eTA or a visa, unless their purpose involves working or studying in Canada.

On the contrary, nationals from non-exempt countries are required to apply for a Temporary Residence Visa (TRV), commonly referred to as a visitor visa.

A TRV grants individuals the opportunity to embark on a delightful trip to Canada for a period of six months, though the duration may vary for specific foreign nationals.

Please note that arriving in Canada with a TRV does not grant permission to work or study in the country. At the port of entry, visitors may be required to demonstrate that their purpose of visit is solely temporary, such as tourism or visiting family.

Spread the Word!

Share this exciting news with your friends and family. Let them know about the incredible opportunity for visa-free travel to Canada for citizens of these 13 countries. Experience the beauty, culture, and wonders that Canada has to offer!

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page